Dampier Primary School P&C

(Parents and Citizens Association)

The P&C enables parents and interested community members to meet together to determine the needs and aspirations of the school community.

P&C meetings provide an opportunity for parents to raise concerns, learn about activities at the school and have input into the decisions affecting their children. Our main role is to assist in raising funds and deciding on key projects or infrastructure for the funds to be spent on. All the funding programs are decided and agreed upon by committee members.

The Dampier Primary School P&C prides itself on working hard for raising the most funds possible through a variety of means. The canteen and the uniform shop run all year to raise money and additional activities such as raffles, movie nights, disco’s and BBQ’s are also organised throughout the year.  Every second year a twilight fete is held and has proven very successful, but requires a dedicated group of parents to make it happen.

Some of the money has been used to fund the following;

  • Mathletics subscriptions
  • iPads for teachers and classrooms
  • Laptop leases
  • Financial assistance for new school website
  • Books and supplies for students
  • Subsidised uniforms

The P&C does not succeed without the dedication and participation of parents, whom are prepared to step up and join the committee.

Meetings are currently held on Tuesday evenings from 7:30pm once a month during the school terms. Dates and timings are confirmed via school Newsletters and the P&C Facebook page. (Are you a P&C Facebook friend?)

Please take the time to get involved. Remember it’s for the benefit of our most valuable assets – Our Children!


Current P&C Committee Members

President: Chris Preece

Vice President: Nichole Smith

Treasurer: Jessica Browne

Secretary: Jodie Cawthray

Executive Committee Members: Jemma Burrows-Smith, Karissa Ammerer, Sarah Mitschuinig

Fundraising Committee: Angela Illich, Hayley O'Connor, Jemma Burrows-Smith, Sarah Mitschuinig

Committee Member (Uniform Shop Manager) : Karissa Ammerer

Committee Member (Canteen Manager) : Laura Bascombe

Committee Member (School Banking): Louise McCrudden

Committee Member: Luke Breman (DPS Principal)

Committee Member: Hayley O'Connor

Committee Member: Gemma Shingleton